A Thought for the Day

A Thought for the Day

Sipping a warm cup of coffee and reading a novel… One of the many things I rarely have time for anymore (minus the coffee, I rarely go a day with out that 😉 ). Yesterday, one of our favorite blogs, Thought Catalog, posted a wonderful list of 18 Things Everyone Should Start Making Time For Again.

This past weekend W came for one of the most amazing weekends of my life. We went wedding dress shopping and stumbled upon a killer deal for Rag & Bone bridesmaid dresses as well. I’m trying to keep the details a secret, but I cannot wait to share photos with you in the future. The primary realization of this weekend, however, was how lucky I am to have the most amazing MOH and mother in the world, and while I sipped my coffee this morning and read Thought Catalog’s article, it struck a chord with me. Wedding planning, grad school, and work tend to consume W & my lives, and at times we both forget to make time for ourselves, but maybe it’s time to make that change.

I hope you all enjoy this article as much as I did, and maybe it will help you make some changes as we start to approach the New Year.

<3wc

Leave a Reply

