True Life: Rug Hunting is Hard

As someone who’s been on the hunt for the perfect rug for no less than an entire year, I’ll be the first to tell you, there’s no lack of atrocious and boring rugs out there. They’re everywhere! I quickly discovered that a rug is a serious investment piece worth waiting for. My requirements are (sorta) simple:

1. Rug needs to be large enough to have presence in a large room. Twelve foot ceilings tend to drown a 3’x5′ rug.

2. Rug needs to be colorful and stain resistent. As much as I’d love a crisp white rug, our three dogs would love even more to roll ALL over it.

3. I don’t have a zillion dollars to buy my dream over-dyed, hand-woven, vintage Turkish rug. Sad fact. Must be within budget.

Luckily, I’ve found some inspiration to give me hope that rugs meeting my qualifications really do exist. I’m definitely feeling the scandinavian x southwest vibe.

<3wc

One thought on “True Life: Rug Hunting is Hard

Leave a Reply

