Baked Grapefruit – A Delicious Dessert or Breakfast

photo 4

Whenever I talk about baking a grapefruit, most people look at me like I’m crazy, but trust me, this is SO EASY and absolutely DELICIOUS. Whether your looking for a light dessert as we head into spring or something new for breakfast, you’re going to want to try this!

What you’ll need:

  • Large Grapefruit
  • 2 Tablespoons Brown Sugar
  • Your choice of toppings: Whipped Cream, Vanilla Ice-Cream, Granola and Greek Yogurt are some of my favorites!

photo 2

What to do:

  • Preheat the oven to 375
  • Cut the grapefruit in half against the grain
  • Use a knife to section the grapefruit
  • Sprinkle 1 Tablespoon of brown sugar on each half of the grapefruit. (You can use less or more depending on taste)
  • Bake for about 15-20 minutes, until the grapefruit is warm and juicy
  • Top with your desired topping. For dessert, I love a dollop of whipped cream or a scoop of vanilla ice-cream. For breakfast, a scoop of greek yogurt and a sprinkle of granola is great!

<3wc

Leave a comment